Reviews

8.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.2
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    ALMEIDA
    bw

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luis Black
    ve

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 26, 2018

    A quiet getaway in Providencia

    The AC unit was undersized for the room, and due to it being summer season it took a while for the room to get a proper temperature. The breakfast was not as expected. The pool was very cold and I had to do minor cleaning before using it.
    Cleanliness, the room was sparkling clean. The staff was very attentive and accommodating, they did as much as possible to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The location is quiet and secluded, allows for good rest in the city. Plus, it was near the office we required to attend.
    ALMEIDA
    bw

    Review Score

    10
    July 24, 2017

    Feeling at home

    Hotel is a bit away from the subway, however easily reached with uber or cab.
    The staff was so kind. Our triple room was perfect and exactly as the photo in Booking, comfortable and with access directly to the pool. You feel in this hotel as if you are at home. I thank the staff for making us feel like this: Ms Ori and Ms Virginia! Hasta luego
    Amanuel
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 28, 2017

    Good experience, warm feel, friendly staff.

    Didn't have a safe, but not a big deal.
    Had a great stay, Immediately felt welcomed upon arrival. My Spanish wasn't good, so communication was a bit of challenge but we figured out all the details. Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly & accomodating. For being a lone traveler to Santiago, I would recommending the location to anyone, families with kids, etc. Another thing I liked is that the property had a gate entrance in & out, felt secure. Very warm homey feel to it.
    FREEMAN
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 22, 2017

    Charming Hotel at a very fair price

    a bit outside the historic district or downtown. this owner has a separate hotel in that other (more interesting) area which would have been better for our purposes.
    wonderful owner on site ! friendly, helpful, considerate, gentle human being! front office guy from Venezuela went out of his way to make it all work.
    Nina
    at

    Review Score

    5.8
    December 20, 2016

    Much too expensive for what's on offer.

    We paid far too much for what we got. The room was a bit shabby and small. In bad need of renovation. No real coffee nor eggs for breakfast. And beware, this b&b will charge you the extra 19% tax even if you're a non resident foreigner, which other hotels in Chile generally don't do. We ended up paying 100€ for the room.
    Location, garden was lovely. The house itself was beautiful.
    SIMON
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 16, 2016

    Nice comfortable stay with good breakfast.

    Beautiful small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    Anna
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2016

    Beautiful and comfortable

    The hotel is furnished with a combination of interesting antique pieces in great condition, and inviting overstuffed upholstery. The staff person was very helpful and friendly. Bed linens luxurious, including lovely alpaca throws on each bed. Bathroom of ample size with plenty of hot water. Breakfast included a variety of tasty fruits.Located on a quiet street, so happily didn't need earplugs to sleep soundly.
    Joaquín Segui
    ar

    Review Score

    10
    July 14, 2016
    -
    Everything